Home


Host – Vishanti Fox, Careers & CPD Manager, Institute of Physics.

The virtual ‘drop-in’ sessions are  exclusively for members who hold a professional registration. You can use this platform to discuss your CPD in relation to the IOP’s monitoring process. 

Examples of topics for discussion include:

  • How do I record my CPD?
  • How do I access the My CPD recording tool?
  • What counts as CPD?
  • What is reflective practice?
  • I am retired, how does this affect my CPD?
  • I am on a career break, how does this affect my CPD?
  • How do I record my CPD if my work is classified or commercially confidential?

You can also use the drop-in sessions to feedback on your experience, to express concerns, and to share best practice. Although the drop-in sessions are scheduled for one hour, you can arrive and leave at any time within the hour. If you would prefer to have a one-to-one conversation, this can be arranged by emailing vishanti.fox@iop.org

Below is a list of dates and times for the drop-in sessions. 

Drop-in sessions

Thursday 8 February @ 1pm GMT
Wednesday 13 March @12pm GMT
Thursday 18 April @ 1pm BST
Monday 13 May @11am BST
Wednesday 19 June @2pm BST
Thursday 25 July @1pm BST
Wednesday 28 August @12pm BST
Thursday 19 September @3pm BST
Monday 14 October @10am BST
Wednesday 20 November @12pm GMT
Tuesday 17 December @1pm GMT

Please register for one of these drop-in sessions, by completing the booking form. A link to join the session selected will be sent to you by email. 

Booking Form

We want to make this an inclusive experience for all attendees, so if you have any particular needs please do not hesitate to email vishanti.fox@iop.org, who will try to make any reasonable adjustments.






Environmental Statement   Modern Slavery Act   Accessibility   Disclaimer   Terms & Conditions   Privacy Policy   Code of Conduct   About IOP         


© 2021 IOP All rights reserved.
The Institute is a charity registered in England and Wales (no. 293851) and Scotland (no. SC040092)